Team

Theresa Termine

Executive Director 

Theresa is a marketing and communications professional with a specialization in fundraising and development. She has successfully designed and implemented fundraising campaigns for national and local non-profit organizations, as well as local schools and churches. Theresa is currently working to gain master certification in fundraising management through the Lily Foundation at Indiana University. She lives in Arlington with her three teenagers.

ttermine@postpartumva.org

Mara Watts M.A., M. Ed.

Director of Outreach and Education

Mara has advanced degrees from the University of Colorado and George Mason University and is currently a Resident in Counseling in Fairfax.  After her own struggle with postpartum anxiety and depression she felt that helping other women through postpartum challenges was her calling.  Mara is leading PSVa’s effort to educate maternal-child healthcare providers in Northern Virginia and throughout the state.  She is PSVa’s liaison to the INOVA Health System. Mara and her family live in Fairfax.

mwatts@postpartumva.org

Lydia Anderson

Director of Coalitions & Woodbridge Coordinator

Lydia is a mom of 3 who experienced postpartum depression after her third pregnancy. She was able to find help at the Arlington PSVa support group; after she recovered, Lydia wanted to help new mothers in Prince William County find help and resources in their community.  An Arlington native, Lydia is a small business owner who lives in Woodbridge with her family.

landerson@postpartumva.org

Mandolin Restivo, MA

Director of Support & Development

Mandolin is an experienced non-profit manager, as well as birth and postpartum doula.  Her professional experience includes working in alternatives to incarceration in the Bronx, where she co-founded the Bronx Reentry Working group; directing a campus Gender Center, and working with underserved youth in New York City.   As a Birth and Postpartum Doula she has served over 150 families during pregnancy, birth, and the first year postpartum.  This combination of experience gives her the tools necessary to support both volunteers and families affected by maternal mental health issues.  She lives in Fredericksburg with her son, Gabriel. 
 

mrestivo@postpartumva.org

Karin Mahoney

Director of Communications

Karin’s public relations resume includes over 13 years of industry experience including strategy, content development, website redesign, intra-and inter-communication outreach and social media creation/management. She experienced postpartum depression and anxiety after the birth of her second son. When she’s not keeping her two SUPER energetic Marvel and LEGO loving sons alive, you can probably find her binge-watching BRAVO, picking LEGOS out of her foot, or loudly cheering for her Green Bay Packers with her husband in Burke, Va.

kmahoney@postpartumva.org

Priscilla Briones

Director of Finance and Events

Priscilla has a background in administration, accounting, event and meeting planning, communications and member relations.  Priscilla survived postpartum depression, anxiety, and psychosis and credits PSVa in helping her through her first four years of motherhood.  She lives in Woodbridge with her husband and two children.

pbriones@postpartumva.org

Danielle Cauley, LPC

Williamsburg Coordinator

Danielle is both a PMAD survivor and a licensed professional counselor specializing in women’s reproductive mental health.  Danielle also has several years of experience as a substance use counselor.  She lives in Williamsburg with her husband, daughter and son.

williamsburg@postpartumva.org

Kristen Miller, BA, CCCE

Peninsula Coordinator

Kristen is a childbirth educator, teaching prenatal classes at a local non-profit hospital. Kristen, who received a degree in psychology from Christopher Newport University, experienced postpartum depression after her second son was born. Kristen is also passionate about helping mothers reach their personal breastfeeding goals and will take the IBCLC exam in 2020. She lives in Carrollton with her husband and 4 (homeschooled) boys.

kmiller@postpartumva.org

Jenny Carranza

Spanish Outreach Facilitator for Woodbridge

Jenny focuses on outreach to Spanish-speaking moms in Woodbridge however she is available to help moms who prefer to speak with a Spanish-speaker.  Jenny is a doula and she lives in Manassas. 

jcarranza@postpartumva.org

Tiffany Boydoh

Lynchburg Coordinator

Tiffany is PSVa’s Lynchburg Coordinator.  Check back soon for more details! 

tboydoh@postpartumva.org

Diane Sampson

Charlottesville Coordinator

Diane is PSVa’s Charlottesville Coordinator.  Check back soon for more details!

dsampson@postpartumva.org

Jordan Seidel

Loudon Coordinator

Jordan is PSVa’s Loudon Coordinator.  Check back soon for more details!

jseidel@postpartumva.org

Annie Kelly

Projects Manager

Annie experienced postpartum depression and anxiety when her son was an infant.  A graduate of St. Mary’s College, Notre Dame IN,  Annie and her family live in Arlington and are huge fans of the Fighting Irish.

akelly@postpartumva.org

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This